Agency News and Awards February 21, 2019

Charles Nagy and Theodore Van Laar – 4th Quarter and Yearly Sales Leaders for Green Team New Jersey Realty

Ted Van Laar & Charles Nagy

The Dynamic Duo

The team of Charles Nagy and Theodore Van Laar was Green Team New Jersey Realty’s 4th Quarter and Yearly Sales Leaders  for 2018.  The Dynamic Duo, as Geoff Green affectionately calls them, are equity partners in the brokerage. And they are committed to leading by example. They are strong believers in the Green Team’s unique system of training and support which gives sales associates the tools to provide the best possible customer service and experience.

The Dynamic Duo come from diverse backgrounds in real estate. Yet together they form a productive, successful team.  One bond that unites them is their love of resort properties and living. Charles and Ted have been recipients of the Circle of Excellence Award multiple times between 2014 and 2017. That Award requires minimum sales of $2.5 Million and 15 transactions to qualify.  In addition, they were Second Quarter Sales Leaders at Green Team New Jersey Realty for both 2017 and 2018.. In 2018 they also became part of the Green Team’s President’s Club, which honors those associates with $5 to $10 Million in sales volume.

Thoughts from Charlie, the Team’s designated spokesman

Charlie Nagy is the team’s designated spokesman.  And there was a lot of growth and success for him to reflect upon.  “2018 was an exciting year for GTNJR on a number of fronts. First and foremost it was a year of great accomplishment for the Team.  Not only did we bring on some new and experienced talent who came to us with many years of experience and achievement, but we bought our own office building and as a result of the Team effort, we ended the year as the #1 firm in sales volume and transactions in all of Vernon, NJ after only our second year in business.  While it’s exciting to have won the award for top producer in the fourth quarter, it is more exciting for me to see what we all did as a Team for the entire year. Congratulations to us all.”